No Snuggles for Lysistrata

08/26/2003
1:15 p.m.

Damnit, damnit, damnit. Why don't I ever pay attention to dates and scheduling?

Y'know what I realized today? No Snuggles with Spike

I'm gonna miss Dragon*Con.

Damnit, damnit, damnit.

I close on my new house in 2 days. That's on Thursday. I figured hey, let's go ahead and get all moved in this weekend. I mean, I've got a 4-day weekend scheduled. Now had I thought about it, I would have realized that the reason I have a 4-day weekend is because of Dragon*Con.

How in the hell am I supposed to meet James Marsters in his shower if I'm moving into my house?

It's too late now to reschedule everything. I've already given my landlord notice. My mom's already booked the U-Haul. I'm pretty much just screwed.

Or not - if you think about it.

Damnit, damnit, damnit.

Maybe I could just swing up there between loads and see if I can work a quickie in?

************************************

I didn't realize that utilities charged transfer fees. You'd think that since you've been giving them your hard earned money for a while that they'd take some pity on you.

But oh no. You gotta pay this fee and this fee and -oh look!- there's a little fee over there.

Don't they understand that I'm buying a house? I have no money left to give them. I'm already on a steady diet of Ramen Noodles.

It figures. I'll have this pretty little house with all my stuff moved in but no water, electricity, cable, or phone.

Oh, and let's not forget: No Spike.



Comments on this Entry (0 comments so far)

|prev||next|

Join my Notify List.
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

************************************
� Lysistrata 2003-2004


Get Listed!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!