The First Annual 2003 Lysistrata Year in Review

01/01/2004
1:50 p.m.

A funny thing has been happening lately. As all two of you that read this thing may have noticed, I�ve not been updating at all. First off, let me apologize. I know how much you depend on me to brighten up your day with my witty banter and insightful euphemisms. Your life must have gotten so very boring and dull without this journal to come to for some mediocre source of joy.

Anyway.

Sooo�. Since this is the beginning of a new year, I will follow in Uncle Bob, Weetabix, and Cosmic�s footsteps and do a year in review.

I started the year with a guy I refer to as Fortune Cookie. He didn�t show up to my New Year�s Eve party until 5:oo in the morning because he was at a party with his ex-girlfriend.

I started writing in this journal.

I was in a car accident with Fortune Cookie and spent my first and, hopefully, only night in an Emergency Room. In an ironic twist of fate, my nephew and Soulmate was in the same hospital that very night.

My only real vacation was a 3-day weekend at Santa Rosa Beach, FL, watching my friend and former roommate get married on the beach. Short, but very sweet and peaceful. Fortune Cookie didn�t want to go.

I decided to further my career by applying for a Graphic Artist position at a TV Station in Greensboro, NC.

I made my first demo tape of my work.

My sister had an abortion.

I finally ended my relationship with Fortune Cookie after 8 months and regained my self-worth.

I made it to the final 2 for the Greensboro Job. I didn�t get it, but I did find a great appreciation and love for the city that I live and grew up in.

I bought my first house.

My best Christmas gift was spending it with family that I had not seen in years. I was given the chance to share the little bit of wisdom I�ve gained in my 26 years with the one cousin who I feel is most like me. And I know she listened.

I lost touch with friends and rediscovered new ones. I cried, but laughed so much more. I became closer to my sister and am now able to call her a friend. My father taught me to play Texas Hold�em Poker. I found more faith and respect for my mother than I ever dreamed could exist. My nephew, my Soulmate, continues to inspire my existence.

I am the mentally healthiest I�ve ever been in my entire life.

So here�s to you, 2003. As we part ways, know always that I have been forever changed with you by my side. May 2004 have even more success.

Happy New Year Everyone.



Comments on this Entry (1 comments so far)

|prev||next|

Join my Notify List.
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

************************************
� Lysistrata 2003-2004


Get Listed!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!