A Rant

11/21/2003
1:16 p.m.

Well, it's official. My sister turned 21 last week.

God help us.

Actually, life isn't really going to be that different than before. I mean, she's already been drinking since the age of 13, so how much worse can it be? Just now, she can go into the real clubs and can probably toss that fake ID. So I decided to be the one to introduce her to the world of 21 + over bars......

You know what? Fuck this shit. I don't feel like thinking creatively today. Yeah, I took my sister out, we had an absolutely fabulous time, and we were closer that night than we've ever been. (Ewwwwww! Don't be dirty. We bonded, not performed bondage. Pervert.) But I just don't have the mental energy or clarity to sit here and think of a witty way to describe to you people how we bar-hopped and got drunk together.

I mean, wee-hee! I hung out with my sister. It's the first time I've not gone out alone in God knows when. I'm sick of this. I'm tired of not having a group of girlfriends to call up and do things with. I'm tired of going out to dinner by myself. I think I'm a cool person. Why is my best friend my cat? When did the entire world get a healthy social life and I started spending Saturday nights thumbing through my DVD collection for a movie I haven't watched 12 times? Everyone seems to have paired off and I'm still standing over here in the singles' line. Maybe my standards have gotten too high. But then again, how would I know? No one's asked me out since Fortune Cookie left the picture. Not a nibble. Nothing.

It's so damn frustrating. I'm not interested in anyone. I don't even see potential interests. Oh, wait. I take that back. There is Former Real Estate Agent. He makes me laugh. He's attractive. He's a great friend. But, then again, I'd rather not lose one of the few great friend's I have. And he's got some kind of girlfriend. I think. Who's kinda rude. And likes the nose candy. How promising.

*sigh*

Like I said: Fuck this shit.

Comments on this Entry (1 comments so far)

|prev||next|

Join my Notify List.
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

************************************
� Lysistrata 2003-2004


Get Listed!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!