I Do Not Believe in the Single Bullet Theory

06/05/2003
7:08 p.m.

I've discovered a paradox in my little universe.

I don't know what to write about. Now, I've got plenty of stuff to talk about. There are currently a million and one things happening in my life. The only problem is that there's so much swimming around in my head that I can't grasp one situation long enough to turn it into a complete entry.

But I think there's a cure. Enter the magical bullet-point entry!

  • My Greensboro situation has been going marvelously. I had a preliminary phone interview last week, my resume and demo tape have been sent, viewed and enjoyed, and I will be meeting the Director of Marketing face-to-face next Tuesday. I can't stress how excited I am about this whole process. Even if I don't get the job, now I know that I have the courage to take that next step to gettin' the hell outta this station!

  • And speaking about being excited, there is one person who is trying their damnedest to rain on my parade. Let me give you a hint: his name rhymes with Rune Ookie. That's right! Fortune Cookie!!! He's turned into one big Negative Nancy. I mean, every time I talk to him, he's got one negative comment after another. I don't think he knows how to be supportive.

    Now I think I know what you're going to say. "But, Lys, he just doesn't want you to move away! Can't you see this is his way of showing you how much he cares about you?"

    And I would have a response for you. "Yes, dear friend, I do realize that's probably what he's doing, and I would be flattered if I hadn't gotten so fed up with the relationship. I find it hard to love someone who doesn't give me any respect, doesn't want to commit to a relationship, lies to me, and uses insults to show affection. That is definitely not a reason to give up a great job."

  • Oh, I also sent a copy of my demo to my mentor, our corporate designer. He's an absolute genius and has taught me so much in the past year or so. He got it on Tuesday and, after watching it, sent me an email containing four words: WOW...I love it. I don't think you realize how much his opinion means to me. He's so great at our craft, plus he's helping the Marketing Director in Greensboro with the hiring process, so if he likes my stuff, extra bonus points for me!

  • Remember me telling you about The Rookie? Well, about 2 weeks ago, I had another fabulous evening with him. Went drinking and dancing, and ended the evening with a very sweet, very sexy kiss. He really is a nice guy and I enjoy hanging out with him a lot. However, I know the dangers and difficulties that would arise if I were to get involved with someone new and then pack up and move away. So no worries there. He's a friend, that's all. A friend who I'd like to kiss again.

  • Hey! I've discovered a fun, new hobby! It's called "Let's pick out our new apartment in Greensboro before we even get hired for the job. Then we'll draw it to scale and make cut-outs of our furniture so we can decorate it, too. We'll even put magnets on the back of the paper furniture and stick a magnet board to the back of the scaled apartments. That way, the furniture will stay in place!" Yeah, I'm artsy. I'm craftsy. I'm twisty - er, twisted.

Ugh, I think I've hit my quota for the month for exclamation points. My entry is starting to look like a 13-year-old with a new boyfriend.

Hehehehe!!! OMG!! U PPL R SO KUL!! TTFN!! L8r!! BBF!! NAACP!!

Man, I need to catch up on my internet slang.



Comments on this Entry (0 comments so far)

|prev||next|

Join my Notify List.
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

************************************
� Lysistrata 2003-2004


Get Listed!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!