We All Halloweeny Just for You!

10/27/2003
5:15 p.m.

I know, I know. I've been gone for a long time. I suck. I've been distracted. So, in an effort to redeem myself, I've made a little Halloweeny Theme to get ya'll in the holday spirit. Cute, huh?

For the record, My sister has not spent more than 10 mins a week at the house. It probably started about a month ago. She would go spend the night with her boyfriend more and more often, or maybe over to Mom and Dad's, until basically just her furniture lives here. And I'm not sure which I like more. Ok, maybe that's not true. I do enjoy my peaceful house. But I'm disappointed, too. She had made such a big deal about bonding and spending time together and how she wanted to feel like an adult. I don't think she ever gave it a chance. She bailed before she ever took any responsibility. And I feel used, too. 'Cause you know the moment that she doesn't like the way things are going with her boyfriend or Mom and Dad, she'll be right back over here with no warning whatsoever.

But, hey, at least I'm getting $300 bucks a month for it, right?

************************************

I got my hair cut a couple of weeks ago.

Not the most profound of declarations, I know, but this one was special since it was trip #2 to the same stylist. While growing up, I lived next door to a guy who owned his own salon so, naturally, I got my hair cut by him. That is, until he decided he wanted some ambition and decided to pursue his dreams. So ever since, I've been wandering aimlessly from stylist to stylist, hoping and praying that I'd find a match sooner or later.

This one wouldn't cut it right. This one would cut it right, but they were too expensive. This one would cut it right, they weren't expensive, but like my neighbor, they were not long in the hair-cutting business.

It began to feel a bit like my love life.

But I think I've finally found the right one. And here's the thing: everytime I walk into the salon, I feel like I've stepped into the movie "Steel Magnolias". The place is set up in an old house in the downtown area, and you hear ladies gossiping and cackling all over the place. Plus, the lady always styles my hair so it ends up looking like Truvy's after Annelle's gone at with the super hold and a pick. But since she cuts it just the way I like, I wait 'til I get in the car and drive away to start smushing it down.

Hey! I was just thinkin': why in the world did Truvy get herself a second salon? I don't remember her having a heck of a lot of customers. And she only had one employee! And where in the world did Spud get the money for the second shop? He barely had half a job throughout the whole movie.

The things that make you go "hmmmm..."

Comments on this Entry (0 comments so far)

|prev||next|

Join my Notify List.
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

************************************
� Lysistrata 2003-2004


Get Listed!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!