Rabbit Food: Not Just for Rabbits Anymore!

02/09/2003
10:02 p.m.

Oh boy.

I screwed up. All of the warning signs were there, and I completely ignored every single one of them. You'd think I would've learned by now.

I just can't believe I did it.

I stepped on a scale. I weighed myself.

What was I thinking?

For so long I've lived in denial (or at least Fantasyville) about my health and weight, and I was pretty happy there. I've always seen myself as attractive and sexy, but, for some reason, stepping on that scale completely shattered my ego.

All of a sudden I'm scrutinizing everything I eat. I feel guilt over the littlest bite of candy. I come to the think that all of my meals should consist of rabbit food - in other words, lettuce and water.

That's not me!

Comfort has always been my utmost goal. Hell, look at my clothes! Why, all of a sudden, am I striving to be Victoria's Secret's model? I'm looking at skimpy swimsuits with such longing. I'm contemplating running and -gasp!- giving up smoking.

I must be nuts.

Oh forget it. Gimme a walnut blondie!

On a side note: Just found out that Fortune Cookie has his own online journal somewhere. Hmmmm. Wonder what kind of read that would be? Make mental note to find it.

Comments on this Entry (0 comments so far)

|prev||next|

Join my Notify List.
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

************************************
� Lysistrata 2003-2004


Get Listed!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!