"F" is for Football

01/27/2003
11:53 a.m.

Apparently I'm funny. At least that's what the newspaper says.

Best Super Bowl party plans if you HATE football:
Do what graphic artist Lysistrata is doing. She's planning an anti-Super Bowl party. She's gathering with friends who, for the most part, don't give a flip about the big game. "A couple of people like the Super Bowl. The rest of us just really don't care," says Lysistrata, 25. "So we're gonna go outside and smoke during the game, but then we'll come inside and watch the commercials." We must note, however, that when asked to spell her last name for this blurb, Lysistrata began, "It's 'F' - as in football."

Yeah, my last name starts with an "F."

So we had a Super bowl Party on Sunday. It was a good excuse to have a get-together and cook some good food. Oooh, the food was good. Jambalaya, baked ham & cheese sandwiches, spinach dip, and brownies. Oh yeah. I am a cooking goddess.

So a reporter from the newspaper called Friday to ask about the party. A friend-of-a-friend told him about our plans, and he wanted to write a blurb about it. And above is what was printed in the Sunday paper.

Had a great time. Played lots of board games, took a great nap, saw some cool commercials including the previews for the Matrix sequels. My reputation as a fantabulous party hostess has been thus confirmed.

Of course, my father has since disowned me for "hating football and being un-American."

Comments on this Entry (0 comments so far)

|prev||next|

Join my Notify List.
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

************************************
� Lysistrata 2003-2004


Get Listed!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!