Teleprompters

01/22/2003
2:42 p.m.

Aarrgghhh! Work has been so calming for so long. I should've expected the impending upheaval. This makes me want to give up my job and work for McDonald's (or Burger King as the food is much better there). Please don't misunderstand me. I love the job I was hired to do. Being a computer animator has always been my dream. However, I completely despise running the teleprompter for newscasts! It wouldn't be so bad if people didn't always expect that I was the only person in the entire television station that can turn a little knob.

This is what comes out of volunteering to help out.

Listen up kids: If your boss asks for a favor by filling in on someone else's job, don't do it. Pretty soon it will become assumed that it is ALWAYS your primary job, and your real primary job will take a back seat.

Honestly, how hard is it to turn that little knob? Anyone can do it, but no one is willing. Heaven forbid someone from the newsroom fill in. In fact, it's a rule that no one from the newsroom should ever run the teleprompter.

Huh?

I don't understand that one. There's about 15 people in said newsroom at any given time and only 1 graphic artist (guess who). Which department can afford to be short an employee?

Maybe I'm overeacting. I'm only losing about 2 hours a day by being the only person forced to complete specific task. My real job couldn't possibly be that time consuming. Who needs animation and graphics anyways? Make the entire show a reader!

Perhaps should I tell the producers the above next time I'm hearing complaints about the station not having enough graphic artists.



Comments on this Entry (0 comments so far)

|prev||next|

Join my Notify List.
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

************************************
� Lysistrata 2003-2004


Get Listed!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!