You Dream, I Dream, We all Dream the American Dream!

07/18/2003
8:56 a.m.

But first, a word from our sponsor:


Diaryland is good. Diaryland is great. Our Supreme Ruler Andrew has gone to great lengths to ensure that we have a pleasant online journaling experience. He's sacrificed time, money, and sanity just so we don't have to see annoying pop-up ads or bribe someone for a code just to join.

He cares about us.

He loves us.

He wants us to have the best online diary service available.

So why don't you poor schmucks get off your butt and buy a gold membership already?! Or maybe even a supergold membership?! You get so much more!! See the graphics? The comments? The stats tracker? (Wait, you can't see that. It's invisible.)

Anyway, it's a good deal. Hell, it's a great deal. If you enjoy journaling, it's definitely worth it. And remember, there wouldn't be an Uncle Bob or 12% Beer or even Lysistrata out there without Diaryland.

Think about it.

I just upgraded to supergold myself. Weehee!! Only 10 bucks! Now, you can scroll down to the bottom and leave me a comment.

Perhaps about how you just signed up for the gold membership yourself?


There was a study conducted by HUD in the 80s to determine how stressful buying a home would be to the individual buyer. They decided that the stress level of buying or selling a home is equivalent to the stress level of a death of a spouse or a divorce.

That's it. It's official. I'm never getting married.

This sucks. I'm going crazy here. I'm frustrated beyond belief. Not only do I have to deal with the stupid credit report mix-up, but it's taking forever to get pre-approved for a mortgage loan.

I'm a good person. I try not to litter. I brake for dogs and old ladies. I always return my shopping cart to those big shopping cart holders.

Why won't anyone give me any money?

I think part of it has to do with the fact that I'm probably going to have to go with an FHA financed loan. Those are for people with poor credit, lower down payments, or down payments that are gifts from someone else. The government came up with these various programs to help more people "live the American Dream." I think these programs are really code for Let's see how much BS this person will go through just to get their crappy little house that no one else wanted. My parents are giving me the money for the down payment, which means I fall into that category.

Let's see: so far, I've lost one house that I really loved, I've called three different lenders in the past two weeks and no one's given me an okay yet, I've had approximately 8,943,575 nervous breakdowns, and my mother now calls me about 12 times a day to see my progress.

Like I said: This Sucks.

If this is the American Dream, I think I'd rather live in Canada.

Comments on this Entry (2 comments so far)

|prev||next|

Join my Notify List.
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

************************************
� Lysistrata 2003-2004


Get Listed!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!