Monopoly and Music (and absolutely NOTHING else)

04/29/2003
12:26 a.m.

So I�m sittin� here in Fortune Cookie�s living room while the gang plays Millennium Edition Monopoly. Don�t ask me why I�m telling you that � probably �cause I don�t have much to write about and I figured you didn�t want to hear about another day of Sweeps.

(Who�s the gang, you ask? Well, it�s not really THE Gang. I just didn�t feel like coming up and listing clever nicknames for all those playing.)

I had been sittin� outside talkin� with The Drummer discussing careers, music, and High School. It turns out we were both in Honor Band in High School at the same time. Boy didn�t realize what a cool ass musician I used to be. Sho Nuff!!

God, this is pathetic. There was absolutely nothing interesting to share with you peeps today. The only reason I�m bothering is to keep up the daily updates. I thought that after a couple of days I would have this plethora of ideas stashed in my head to fall back on in case this happened. It ain't happenin'.

If any of you kind souls has any ideas that you might want to loan, please feel free.

I mean it.

No seriously.

I�m desperate here.

****BTW, Mr. Beatnik is one HELL of a Monopoly player. I see a career as a slumlord in his future.****

Comments on this Entry (0 comments so far)

|prev||next|

Join my Notify List.
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

************************************
� Lysistrata 2003-2004


Get Listed!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!