A Shower Love Song

01/27/2004
12:37 p.m.

Thank you to all of you who've responded and left me comments, notes, etc. It's one of the reasons I've yet to put a new entry up. I've loved looking at the bottom of the entry and seeing that there are people out there that are interested in what I've got to say. And on a plus note, Wench has informed me that my current flatulence problem should be regulating itself soon. And, if not, I'm going to find you, Wench, and fart in you face.

************************************

See this creature here?

Fat Cat Max

He's insane. I love him to pieces(you know I do, my wittle baby-waby. Ooh, you're so cute!), but he is definitely a few clumps short of a full litter box. Case in point: I sing in the shower occasionally. Like a vast portion of the earth, I believe I'm Aretha Franklin once I get behind that vinyl curtain and under the shower head. And normally, Fat Cat Max leaves me be. He understands that there's a lot of water goin' on in there, and he wants nothing to do with it.

Except when I sing one song.

Santa Baby.

I discovered this during the previous holiday season. I'm in there, getting my lather on, when I hear this weird meowing by the bathroom door. I poke my head around the curtain, and there's the cat, looking at me with a really....uh, impassioned look, if you get my meaning.

The next day, I'm singing a different song(Baby, It's Cold Outside for those of you into details), and I notice he's not lusting after me. He's laying there on the bed, eyes half-closed, wrinkling up my freshly folded clothes.

So, I switch back to Santa Baby. All of a sudden, his ears perk up. His eyes pop open, and the dazed slumber look is replaced again by...well... hunger. He hops off the bed and prowls -prowls, people- his way into the bathroom, plaintively mewing what I've come to determine is a return love song.

I don't get it. He's just bonkers. That, or he's really got a thing for Eartha Kitt and/or Madonna. Either way, I sing it every now and then to get him all riled up.

Hey, I can't be the only one in this house that's sexually frustrated.

Comments on this Entry (4 comments so far)

|prev||next|

Join my Notify List.
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

************************************
� Lysistrata 2003-2004


Get Listed!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!