We got some Trailer Park Goodness in the House

05/03/2003
1:06 p.m.

Dude, I gotta get a life.

You wanna know what time I went to bed last night? 11:00pm. On a Friday night. And I didn�t even finished my margarita! Closetprick, my darling best friend, can attest to that. (There�s your shameless plug, baby! Maybe now you�ll update more often.)


I have yet another reason why AOL is bad, bad, bad for the soul. I�ve been going online shamelessly while at home this past week. And since doing so, I have neglected the dirty dishes and lack of trash bags just so I can sit around and surf. I�ve ignored friends and family alike all for the goodness that is the world wide web. I�ve stayed up waaay past my bedtime (except last night, of course). But that�s not the worst part. Oh no. I�ve sunk even lower than that.

I�ve been smoking in the house.

I know, I know. Please don�t yell at me. Don�t shake your head at me like that. It�s bad. I�ve broken my sacred rule.

But I gotta get my Internet fix. And I can�t let some little thing like inhaling toxic fumes to get in my way.

So I�ve set up my sombrero-shaped ashtray that I got at South of the Border (such cheesy Mexican goodness!), I got my smelly candles sittin� all around me, and I�ve turned on the air-conditioning unit to keep the air a-flowin�.

It�s not bad, albeit a bit trailer park, but I�m chillin�. The ciggie is dangling from my lips as we speak.

Now I gotta just get over that whole sacred rule thing, and the fact that I�ve got a fairly deadly addiction going on now. I mean, what�s next? What if I start eating dinner in front of this computer? Or even worse, what if I start drinking while surfing? Or, heaven forbid, after this free trial�s over, I actually start paying for this shit?!

Hmph. I don�t have a problem. I can handle this. I�m stronger than AOL. I can take �em.

But that does reminds me: I do have a Bud Light in the fridge��



Comments on this Entry (1 comments so far)

|prev||next|

Join my Notify List.
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

************************************
� Lysistrata 2003-2004


Get Listed!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!